Special Sessions

Instructions for authors

Authors who want their papers to be included in a special session must select the relevant option in the Symposium submission form (check the special session submission identifier reported in the special sessions table). Papers submitted for special sessions will be peer-reviewed as regular papers, must be original contributions and, once accepted, will be additionally reviewed by the special sessions organizers, which will decide for the paper inclusion in the relevant special session. Accepted papers not included in the selected special session will be moved to a “regular” session.

Responsabilities for organizers

The special session organizer(s) will solicit submissions for the relevant special session, will be involved in the review process, will correspond with the scientific secretariat about the progress of the proposed special session and will chair the session at the symposium.

List of proposed special sessions

The proposed special sessions for SPEEDAM 2024 are reported below (please note that the list is provisional and is still being updated). Authors interested in submitting a paper for a special session should carefully check the session abstract by opening the informative file linked to each session. Authors are also encouraged to directly contact the special sessions organizers. The organizers contact emails are reported in each session abstract file.

Advances in Marine Power and Automation Sustainable Solutions

Special session submission identifier: MPS
Organized by:
Marco Altosole – University of Naples Federico II – Italy
Flavio Balsamo – University of Naples Federico II – Italy
Tommaso Coppola – University of Naples Federico II – Italy

Digital Technologies and AI Solutions for Electromechanical and Power System Applications

Special session submission identifier: DTP
Organized by:
Claudia Martis – Technical University of Cluj-Napoca – Romania
Elena Lomonova – Technische Universiteit Eindhoven – The Netherlands
Miadreza Shafiekhah – University Of Vaasa – Finland
Jose Alfonso Antonino Daviu – Universitat Politecnica De Valencia – Spain
Cristi Irimia – Siemens Industry Software Srl – Romania
Jelena Trickovic – Typhoon HIL – Serbia

Advances in Grid Energy Storage Solutions

Special session submission identifier: GES
Organized by:
Raymond H. Byrne – Sandia National Laboratories – USA
Reinaldo Tonkoski – Technical University of Munich and University of Maine – Germany/USA
David Wilson – Sandia National Laboratories – USA
Valerio De Angelis – Sandia National Laboratories – USA


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.